Premier League 2016: Leicester City write history

15th March 2017

Perhaps the most incredible season in Premier League history. 

Leicester City overcame 5000/1 odds to win the Premier League title. With Claudio Ranieri at the helm, along with star players Jamie Vardy, Riyad Mahrez and N'Golo Kante, the club overcome astounding odds top the table and create history. 

In a truly iconic season, there were many incredible moments. From Jamie Vardy breaking the record of scorign in 11 straight games vs Manchester United, to Eden Hazard scoring against Tottenham Hotspur to secure the title for the Foxes, this this season had it all. 

Explore the Premier League archive.